My smile.

you will never take away my smile again. I’m over everything you have put me through. I’m unwrapped from all the fingers. Every single fiber of my existence is unattached from you. Every one that has had a negative impact on me. I had a bad year of my life. I lost myself. That doesn’t make me. Who I am today is a beautiful person both inside and out. I am finally seeing that and I didn’t need the alcohol, sex or boys to show me any different. In fact that put me in the worst place I had ever been in. I have been happily single for over a year. I learned how to make myself happy. I learned how to love myself. I’m not settling for anything or anyone less than what I deserve ever again. The next person I lay down next to I vow to myself will be the person I will spend the rest of my life with. I am in a place in life where I’m finally okay with whatever happens. I finally feel like all these years of struggle are worth it. I’m finally okay. I have learned how to handle my swings. I have learned how to be a better person. Someday I will find the person I will spend the rest of my life with but as for now there is no rush. What matters most are the friendships I make along the way in this life. There is no rush for anything. What matters is that I continue on this path of self improvement. Everything else will fall into place. When it’s meant to be it will be.

Leave a comment