I might actually scream

my new psychiatrist prescribed me Geodon because she wasn’t happy with my sleeping or manic episodes. All the progress my old psychiatrist made in a year has flown out the window in one week. You have got to be fucking kidding me? My old doctor left the practice and I was told this new one works with him. Well she is ruining everything. I have had the worst ocd episode than I have had since starting Luvox. To top it off I’m supposed to take Geodon before bed and upon waking up. The night time dose doesn’t put me to sleep but the morning dose does a great job. I can’t take that before work. I work with heavy machinery and in a job where brain capacity is important. I go back tomorrow and last week she talked about practically doubling my dose of Luvox as well as adding on a second sleeping pill. This cannot be normal. I do not want to be on a bunch of pills. There has to be something they can give me that won’t cause everything to go bonkers.

Leave a comment