Tonsillectomy-day 7

i have to say I have been extremely lucky. After the horror stories I read from other people’s experiences I kept asking myself what I got myself into. My pain level has stayed at 0 for the entire week. I haven’t been relying on pain medication what so ever. The little amounts I have been taking are for migraines since I have not been taking my topamax. I figured if I’m not swallowing a bunch of pills it will help my throat heal better. My scabs started falling off in my sleep last night and so far there has been no bleeding. I was out shopping on day one and day two. I believe I may have also went out shopping on day three. I have been lucky by far. I have driven everyday this week as well and been eating full meals including hamburgers and fries. I think the worst is actually over even though I never felt it. I started drinking soda today and realized that it doesn’t burn or anything. Actually it’s making my migraines go away without pain medication. I return to work on the 21st. I can’t believe I still have to wait another week even though I’m feeling great. I’m not sure what I did that is so much different than what other people do though. I have been eating at least one meal a day. I constantly have fluids by my side. I sleep with a cool most humidifier. I definitely don’t want to complain because I realize I could be in tears right now from being in so much pain. I never even had to stop talking.

Leave a comment